Benny Crespo’s Gang


The last few years have been quiet in the headquarters of Benny Crespo‘s Gang apart from their acclaimed 2010‘s single ‘Night Time’ and 2014’s ‘Birthmarks’. Now, eight years after the release of their debut album, the band is putting the finishing touches on their much-anticipated follow-up.

Benny Crespo’s Gang started in 2003 and have been active on a sporadic pace since then. The band consists of Helgi Rúnar Gunnarsson, Lovísa Elíasbet Sigrúnardóttir (Lay Low), Bassi Ólafsson and Magnús Árni Øder Kristinsson.

Benny Crespo’s Gang is one of Iceland’s premier live acts to which audiences at festivals such as Iceland Airwaves, Aldrei fór ég suður (I never went south) and Eistnaflug can testify. Their critically acclaimed debut album was released in 2007 and received three nominations for the Icelandic Music Awards, including the best up and coming artist and album of the year.